Getting things accomplished and also taking a break {Finer Things Friday}

I keep crossing things off my “To do before baby comes” list. But yet it seems to keep growing as I keep thinking of cleaning, organizing, and cooking projects I want to accomplish. So much to do….and baby will be here so soon! I have gotten quite alot accomplished this week, but my poor preggo body can’t quite keep up with what my brain wants to do most days. This morning my husband told me that nesting was not a sign of coming labor for me, because I am always cleaning and organizing. 🙂

Yesterday I had to remind myself, no matter what projects are left undone on that list when baby comes….well, it won’t really matter when I am holding that sweet little boy in my arms. I doubt I will care much about that one last closet that didn’t get cleaned out and organized. So yesterday evening Isaac and I took some time to lounge around in the livingroom together. And  today when my three year old interrupted my cleaning to ask me to snuggle on the bed with him, well, I took a break and said, “yes”. I almost didn’t take time to write this post….but I did. I love getting things accomplished, but sometimes fogetting the list and taking a break is a Finer Thing! Most of all, knowing that in just a few weeks our new little one will be here is  certainly a Finer Thing! I just can’t wait to hold that baby in my arms!

This past Sunday at 35 1/2 weeks.

4 Comments

  1. September 23, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    Awww, love the picture. You look wonderful, but I can’t imagine juggling caring for two boys and being pregnant too. I can barely keep up with one. I can’t wait to meet Myles too!!!!

    • September 23, 2011 at 10:00 pm

      I hear ya! I am the same way when I am pregnant…have a huge list that I want to get accomplished. You are right though none of that will matter when your baby is here in your arms! I had to keep telling myself that when I was pregnant with the twins =0) It is nice to get things accomplished though! I kept telling myself if everything doesn’t get done it will be okay & to not stress too much about it. Hard to do though…Funny though after they come there’s even more to do! I feel like I will never get caught up sometimes. Wouldn’t change a thing though.

  2. September 23, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    Great post today thanks I really enjoyed it very much.

    Please Recommend and Share – The Leaves are Changing

  3. Gerrie said,

    September 28, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    Now so many years after being pregnant, I actually wish I could remember how nice it was to have my little babies safely snuggled inside me…I’d sure like to pass along to just not worry so much about getting stuff done as just relaxing and enjoying this beautiful time of being pregnant.


Leave a Reply

