Brothers {Finer Things Friday}

Sometimes brotherly love looks like this:

And sometimes it looks like this:

Whether it’s a loving embrace or wrestling on my bed, having a brother is certainly a Finer Thing. And you know what’s an even Finer Thing?  Soon there will be a third brother!

After they started wrestling I came in and told them to stop. Hudson very sweetly looked at me and said, “But Mama, we are just playing!” So I remembered I am a Mama to boys that need to be boys, and so I let them continue  with one condition, “Wrestle gently, don’t hurt each other!” 🙂 And  a few minutes later from under the pillows I hear Isaac’s muffled voice, “I won’t hurt you, you’re my best friend.” And the Finer Things just keep on coming! 🙂

Leave a Reply

