The Taste of Summer

I love the change of the seasons and all the many things that includes. There is just something about the sunshine and warm weather that makes me head back to the cook books looking for some fun new recipe ideas. We have been grilling out quite a bit since we bought Adam a grill for Father’s Day, and we have landed upon a new marinade recipe that we love. I have used it on shrimp and venison steaks, but I am sure it would be fabulous on a variety of other meats. Along with the meats, I found a great veggie recipe for the grill that has become my new favorite side for the grill. Then there are those new baked beans….let’s just say “YUM!”. Even people who don’t normally like beans were scarfing down these beans at our last picnic. We also have been loving a new smoothie recipe lately, and just typing those words makes me want to run to the store get buy the ingredients! So I thought I would do a round-up of some of our favorite new summer recipe’s. Let me know if you try any of them and what you think. Enjoy!

Grilling Marinade

Grilled Broccoli & Cauliflower

Baked Beans with a kick

Strawberry Orange Julius 

Homemade Lemonade (I wasn’t crazy about this one, but my husband really liked it.)

Leave a Reply

