Want to Swap Some Books?

I have mentioned PaperBackSwap before, but it’s worth mentioning again. It is a free site where you can swap books with other members. I have an account, and so does my husband. We have both been filling our bookshelves with great books this way!

How does it work? You post books on your account that you are willing to pass on to someone else. Posting is very simple and usually only requires typing in the ISBN number. When someone orders one of your books you ship it to them, paying the postage. When your book arrives, they let PaperBackSwap know and you get a book credit. Then you can order any book you want, free of charge. The sender pays the postage. Postage usually runs between two and three dollars to send a book. That’s a pretty inexpensive way to add to your library!

I have a wish list on paperbackswap for all the books I want that are not yet available. When someone posts that book then I get a message asking me if I want to order it. I have found the wish list to be very helpful, and that is how I have gotten most of my books.

If you want to check it out you can go here to PaperBackSwap.com. Joining is free and easy. If you would like to use me as your referral you can use my nickname of “happyhomemaker” or my e-mail address in the referral box.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

