Hudson Turns Three!

Saturday our Hudson turned three years old! From two to three seems like such a big jump to me. Every other year I am fine. But with both boys it was a little hard for me when they turned three. Two is still a baby, but three is a big boy. And so now we have another big boy in our house. And what a sweet, fun boy he is!

The boys always get to choose what they want for their birthday dinner. And this is the first time Hudson has been able to tell us. He knew what he wanted without any hesitation: macaroni and cheese, chicken nuggets, and apple slices!

My mom and grandma weren’t able to be with us this time to celebrate. So I was on my own with the cake decorating. My grandma always helps me with the birthday cakes, and I really missed having her with me this time!

We had a fun day with our little man, and are so thankful for the joy he adds to our family.

Happy Birthday, Hudson!

The birthday boy helping make his cake!

Showing off his gift from Gramps and Grammy Jones.

Playdough from Uncle Aaron and Aunt Katie

Daddy and Mama with the birthday boy!

2 Comments

  1. Sarah said,

    January 24, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    Happy Birthday, Hudson! We really do need to meet you sometime!!! 🙂

  2. Jennifer Jones said,

    February 1, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    Love these pictures! He looks so grown up! Looks like he enjoyed his cake, by the way, was super cute! Good job!


Leave a Reply

