Weekend Celebrations

This past weekend we celebrated our eighth wedding anniversary. (Our anniversary was actually the end of June, but we were waiting for life to slow down bit.) My sister Katie took our boys over night, and had a fun time planned for them. Adam and I went to a very fancy restaurant and had a wonderful meal together. Alone. With a harpist playing in the background. Very romantic. And then we spent a fun and relaxing evening together. And the next morning??? We slept in until we woke up! Now that was a real treat! You mom’s know what I mean! The best part of the weekend? Knowing that I love this man more now than I did eight years ago on our wedding day.

And then Saturday afternoon we went and picked our two boys up. And then everything was right again. It was fun to spend some alone time together. But we sure missed our boys. 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Jennifer Jones said,

    August 3, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    Glad you had a nice relaxing weekend! I didn’t even know it was you anniversary. So sorry! I usually try to put special ocassions on my calendar, but I forgot about this one! I will do it for next year! Love you both and so happy for your 8 wonderful years together! Love, Jenn


Leave a Reply

