Questions of a Four Year Old

Last week Isaac was disrespectful to me, and Adam took him aside to deal with this wrong. A few minutes later he came back into the livingroom and apologized to me and sat on my lap hugging me. As he was sitting there he said, “Mom, if God gives me His Spirit, then He won’t have a spirit anymore?”

We are often telling Isaac to have a sweet spirit and to ask God to help him with this. I knew right away that Adam must have told Isaac that he should ask for God’s spirit. Not only did this question make me chuckle, but it made me smile to know that Isaac was considering the instruction he had been given.

May God continue to work in his little heart.

2 Comments

  1. Jamie Long said,

    November 4, 2009 at 7:19 am

    I am having a hard time believing that my sweet little Isaac could be disrespectful!

  2. Jennifer Jones said,

    March 5, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    That made me happy to hear how he is pondering in his heart and his little mind the things of the Lord that are being taught to him. Good job as parents! Keep it up!


Leave a Reply

