Fall has Arrived!

Last week marked one year in Wisconsin. In some ways it seems like we have been here forever (in a good way!:) and in other ways its hard to believe a whole year has passed already! God has truly blessed our family during this year here in Wisconsin. He has provided for us in miraculous ways, He has cared for us each step of the way. What a joy it is to serve a God who truly is in control of ALL things!

Fall is in full swing here in Wausau. Yesterday we turned on the furnace for the first time, pulled out the sweaters, and are having visions of pumkin pie and apple cider! 🙂 I love the fal! But am already missing the warm days of playing outside and long walks. With winter coming I have to be much more creative in keeping the boys busy and keeping myself sane. 🙂

We do have good news about our house! Our landlord has offered us another one year lease. Our house will still be for sale, but if someone buys it they will have to honor our lease for whatever time we have remaining. We are thankful that God worked this out, and I am breathing a sigh of relief over not having to pack up and move again!!!

I haven’t posted pictures for a while, so I thought I would post a few of my favorites from the past month.

Isaac Adam binoculars

IMG_5854

IMG_5908

Isaac Hud track

IMG_0133

Isaac tree - Copy

IMG_0147

2 Comments

  1. Jessica said,

    September 29, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    Love the pics! I wish it would hurry up and get cold here…in the “South.”

  2. Jamie Long said,

    October 1, 2009 at 6:23 am

    I miss Isaac coming in to my office on Wednesday evenings! Thanks for posting pics of the boys! Not as great as Isaac coming to my office, but what can I do?


Leave a Reply

