Seven years and counting…

Yesterday Adam and I celebrated our seventh wedding anniversary. Wow! I can hardly believe we have been married that long already. God was so gracious and good to give this man to me.  My husband is a true man of God and lover of His Word.  He is a wonderful husband and father, and my very best friend. How blessed I am!

DSCN3796

DSCN3781

Digital photography was not so common when we got married, so all my wedding photos are from a 35 mm camera and I don’t have them on the computer. We just have a handful of digital photos taken by a friend. How times have changed in just seven years! 🙂

7 Comments

  1. Lisa Gutierrez said,

    June 29, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Yeah, WAAAAY back in the day when you got married! 🙂 Our photos are all on negatives too… And I got married TWO WHOLE YEARS after you did. 🙂 Happy anniversary!

  2. Dana Blondo said,

    June 30, 2009 at 7:48 am

    Happy anniversary, a couple days late 🙂 I really was thinking about you on the 28th.
    Love,
    Your maid of honor who finally became a matron,
    Dana

  3. noelle123 said,

    June 30, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    Happy Anniversary! and thanks for sharing about your relationship! It’s inspiring to see couples that are still happy when all the news in the world is about divorce and unhappiness. You know I read a great book that helped me evaluate my relationship with my man and rediscover the prince that I married. There’s even a cool, easy contest that goes with it, you should check it out so you can win a vacation with your man! http://www.toadtoprince.com.

  4. Linda E. said,

    June 30, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    You guys were and are such a beautiful couple!

  5. Grammie Pam said,

    July 2, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    Wow! Doesn’t seem like it………so much has happened. I am so glad we can still keep in touch even though you desserted us! LOL
    Aunt Linda didn’t mention her anniversary is the 10th – 44 years.
    Ours is the 17th – 39 years!
    That’ll depress you – not being married that long – but the fact I’m old enough to BE married that long!!!

  6. Jenn Oster said,

    July 21, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    As I recall… “I April take thee Adam…” Of course that doesn’t sound funny to some, but to those of us who remember… that was great! Congrats to you guys, isn’t it hard to believe it’s been 7 years already! We celebrated our 7 year exactly 3 weeks later and I just can’t believe it! Love you guys and I am so glad that we are still such good friends. I only wish we could see each other more often and have our boys play together 😦

  7. Peggy said,

    August 19, 2009 at 5:53 am

    Hey there, you’ve blogged about The Jesus Storybook Bible in the past and we want to give you the exciting opportunity to help us celebrate the release of the Deluxe Edition this October! All throughout September we’ll be sending updates about ways you can win copies of the Deluxe Edition (which features the entire Jesus Storybook Bible read by award-winning British actor, David Suchet) and free resources you can share with others! To register for these updates and exclusive information, visit http://fs18.formsite.com/zondervan/form475219780/ and sign up!
    Sincerely,
    Zonderkidz Marketing


Leave a Reply

