What does your pizza lady call you?

It seems like this week has flown by. Like I blinked and here we are about ready to start a new week already.

Today we had a church activity at our house. Everyone brought the fixings for taco’s and we had a very yummy lunch. Then everyone stayed around for a while playing games and fellowshipping. It was really a very nice, relaxed time together.

After everyone had left, Adam and I took the boys for a walk! Our first walk of the season. I believe the high here today was 46 degrees. We can actually see grass in many places! Both Isaac and Hudson were so excited to be outside. Hudson was pretty quiet in his stroller, just looking around as we walked. Isaac, as usual, asked a question or made a comment every 1.2 seconds. 🙂 He has quite the inquisitive mind. That reminds me of something funny that happened the other day…

Isaac and I were in Papa Murphy’s to get a pizza. It was a bit busy, so the lady took my name and we had a wait for a few minutes. When our pizza was ready we heard her call “April.” As I picked up the pizza Isaac asked, “Why did she call you April?” I said, “Because that’s my name, you don’t think she’s going to call me mama, do you?” Isaac thought about it for a second and then said, “Why can’t she call you “babe”? I had a good laugh out of that one. That’s what Adam calls me, and apparently Isaac wants the pizza lady to call me that, too! 🙂

This coming week my family is coming up for a visit. So I’m sure I will have some pictures to share in the coming days.

Have a great Lord’s Day tomorrow!

2 Comments

  1. Trisha Bookout said,

    March 16, 2009 at 9:59 am

    Cute story! Enjoy the time with your family. Keep us updated on your good deals too! I love to hear them. It inspires me! 🙂

  2. Linda E. said,

    April 5, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    April, I remember when I first met Don, he called everyone “babe” because he didn’t remember their names! 🙂


Leave a Reply

