Who knew getting a little culture could be this fun…

Saturday we went to the Woodson Art  museum here in town. They have a really neat childrens section with some fun creative things for kids to do. It’s hard to find fun inexpensive things to go and do with the boys when it’s cold and snowy outside, and this was the perfect thing. The boys really enjoyed it, and the admission is free!

img_8461-resize

img_8455-resize

img_8448-resize

img_8436-resize

img_8439-resize1

img_8442

3 Comments

  1. Marcia Theel said,

    March 6, 2009 at 11:17 am

    I loved reading your response to your recent Woodson Art Museum visit and your photographs ae superb. Interactive learning and enjoying at their best. As the Museum’s public relations coordinator, I often have a need for great quality images showing Art Park in use–and yours are among the best I’ve seen. They top about 95% of the images I currently have. Would you be willing to let me add one or two to my Art Park photography pool for future use?

    If so, I would need your family’s name and the children’s names and, of course, an e-mail saying you would give the Museum the right to use the images in our marketing efforts (brochures, grant applications, newsletter, limited ad use, and possibly on our website). Only in our newsletter would we identify the children and this piece is mailed to our members and a limited number are available for pickup at the Museum.

    If you prefer not to share images, I would understand. Simply know how much our staff has enjoyed them. Hopefully your blogger friends are enjoying them as well — and perhaps planning their own Woodson Art museum visit. That would be a happy outcome.

    I hope you will visit often and participate in some of our youth and family programs. For more information, check out http://www.lywam.org.

    Marcia Theel

  2. Linda E. said,

    March 8, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    April, Loved the pictures of the boys at the art Museum. You are so creative in finding great things for your boys to participate in. Thanks for the Birthday picture of Hudson too. Miss you. I loved the article on your house too. Wished I could find out something on ours. I’m always interested in the “story.”

  3. momofmany said,

    March 12, 2009 at 11:18 am

    Wow, now you’re going to be a world renowned photographer! I can’t believe how big Hudson is getting. When I showed the boys your pictures and I told them I couldn’t wait to get there for a visit, Levi said, “Let’s go today.” We miss you guys!


Leave a Reply

