My Walgreens Deals this Week

Here’s what I got this week at Walgreens: 2 pkgs diapers, 2 Glade Sense and Sprays, 2 Revlon Creme Lip glosses, 1 Revlon foundation, 1 pkg Boost Kid Essentials Drink boxes, and 1 Yes To Carrots Lip Balm.

img_8280

My total, before coupons, was over $70.00. (who in their right mind would actually pay that?!) After coupons my total was $31.44 (including tax). I will be getting $28.60 back in rebates. So my total out of pocket will be $2.84! 

If you don’t shop at Walgreens, be sure to check out  “Frugal Living” on my sidebar for some great sites that can help you learn how to get these great deals too!

5 Comments

  1. Bev said,

    February 22, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    Great job! Are you sure you’re only getting back $28.60 in rebates? Here’s what I see in the picture: Revlon lip gloss $10 rebate, foundation $10 rebate, 2 Glade sense & spray $6 rebate for 2, and then whatever you paid for the Kid Essentials (mine was something like $12). I see Walgreens diapers there. May I ask how well they work?

    • morepreciousthangold said,

      February 23, 2009 at 2:20 pm

      Thanks for stopping at my blog! I had a FREE coupon for the Kid Essentials, so I don’t have anything coming back in rebate form for that. So I am pretty certain about my rebate total. If you know of a rebate on these floating around, I would love to hear about it!

      I really love the Walgreens diapers. I find them to be much better than normal store brand diapers, and like them almost as well as Pampers or Huggies.

  2. Bev said,

    February 23, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    You’re right…it was a FREE coupon on the Kid Essentials, not a rebate. Sorry about that! I was thinking of the rebate on Ensure. 🙂

  3. Emily said,

    February 23, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    FYI – Walgreens will end the easy saver program in April. No more rebates. 😦

  4. heidi said,

    February 25, 2009 at 7:35 am

    Girl, that is amazing! I must learn this technique! Great post.~heidi schatz


Leave a Reply

