This and That

I know my posts have been rather infrequent lately. I will try to get on here more often. We have been quite busy the past few days. My sister, Katie, moved up to Wausua this past weekend! She has been living in Tennessee working at Crown College for the past several years, but felt the Lord opening the door for her to move up here near us and help us in our church. This is very exciting for us!

Right now she is staying with us, just until she gets a job and her own place. She’s applied for quite a few jobs and is just waiting on the Lord to provide. Please pray that the Lord will direct her in this area. It’s only been a few days, but we are already enjoying having her with us. The boys are really having a great time with her here. And I am enjoying having another person over the age of three to talk to! 🙂 I know she is going to be a great blessing to our church, also.

My brother, Andrew, came up Monday. We enjoyed having him here for the day. I know he really just comes to get a home cooked meal, but that’s fine with me. 🙂

Hudson will be turning one year old this Thursday. How time flies! Tomorrow my mom and brothers will be coming to visit for his birthday. I will be sure to post pictures of the festivities.

Until then, may God bless you as greatly as He has us.

3 Comments

  1. memeakaoma said,

    January 21, 2009 at 2:26 am

    I am new to this blogroll so just finding my way about- I was glad to find a christian blog first- blessings from meme

  2. Linda E. said,

    January 24, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Rats! I missed Hudson’s birthday! I didn’t have him on my calendar. Please give the little guy a hug from Aunt Linda.

  3. Tascha said,

    January 29, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Hey April, Glad your sister can be there. I can only blow raspberries for so long 🙂 and say “where’s Anya” so many times in one day 🙂
    Have fun!!!

    and HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Hudson!


Leave a Reply

