$2.50 Diapers!

This week I did really good at Walgreens. My greatest bargain for the week was diapers for $2.50 a package. Now this is something for a mom to get excited about! Walgreens has their store brand diapers on sale, buy one get one free. The original price is $8.99 per pack, so the sale makes them $4.50 a pack. But if you go to the pharmacy and ask for their coupon pamphlet, there is a $2.00 off coupon for diapers in there. When the cashier scans the coupon (at least in my two stores here) it takes $2.00 off each pack. Thus making them $2.50 per package! Since it’s not a manufacturer’s coupon, but a store coupon, they don’t keep them. So I asked to keep my coupon to use later and both times they have given it back to me. So if you have a Walgreens near you be sure to head over there!

This is the first time I have used Walgreens diapers and they are quite good! I also got these two sticks of mascara for free (after the b1g1 sale and after mail in rebate) and this toothpaste for $1.00 (after sale and coupon). I did go back and get more diapers today for the same great deal!

img_7178

1 Comment

  1. Tovah Certain said,

    November 7, 2008 at 11:30 am

    Ok…I see. Thanks for sharing. I also CVS and do the Walgreens thing. I can’t use this brand so that is probably why it didn’t stick out to me when I did my Walgreens run this week. Thanks for sharing though.


Leave a Reply

