Keeping Busy with This and That

Today has been a little of this and a little of that type of day, but we actually got several things accomplished! 🙂

First thing we did today was buy a desk off Craig’s List. I think that I am addicted. 🙂 In the last month we have bought a fridge, bookshelves, and two desks off of Craig’s List! We have gotten some very nice things, for very good prices. It’s like being able to go to a great big garage sale in your pajama’s and without dragging the kids out of the house. I love it! After getting our internet modem this week we realized that our desktop computer couldn’t go in Adam’s office because there is no phone jack in there (which he was fine with because he has his laptop). So it had to go in our bedroom where the phone jack is at. Thus, we needed a little computer desk. We bought a cheap one at Wal-Mart yesterday, but it was so flimsy and poorly made that we ended up taking it apart and taking it back. So then I found this desk, and printer stand on Craig’s List for $35. It worked out great that the computer fits well on the printer stand, so I have the desk for my scrapbooking! 🙂 Plus it’s very sturdy.

We also. finally, got a rug for our livingroom. Poor Hudson hasn’t been able to play on the floor hardly at all since we moved! We have been looking at rugs since we moved in, but have been waiting for the right one at the right price. And so today the Lord allowed us to find one! It’s not exactly the rug of my dreams, but it was the rug of my budget. 🙂 And it will suffice.

I also got some more baby food made today. It is so much cheaper to make my own then buy it in the store. So today we made Peas, Carrots and Rice, and Mixed Vegetables (peas, carrots, and spinach).

    

If any one has any good baby food recipes let me know!

Thanks to all of you who have been sending us notes and leaving comments. We miss all of you back in Michigan, but are so happy with the new home the Lord has given us! Isn’t He so good?!

2 Comments

  1. Val Frania said,

    October 17, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    I can’t wait to see it all and hug my little boys! See you tomorrow! Wahoo!!

  2. Lisa Gutierrez said,

    October 23, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    I enjoyed seeing that you too make your own baby food! 🙂 My “recipes” involve using whatever vegetables we have in the house. The other day I made carrots/celery/parsnips/potatoes medley 🙂 and occasionally carrots with spinach. Sweet potatoes are a big hit, but I usually make those plain. Lately though I’ve just been mixing up whatever we have for dinner – the other day it was lentil soup (ummm another what’s-in-the-cupboard recipe) and today it was chicken/great northern beans/onions/tomato sauce/rice day. Zachary likes this a lot better than the vegetables by themselves – more flavor, more chunks, which he loves. ANYWAY, your pictures are adorable! I couldn’t believe how much I have missed since the last time I stopped by your site!


Leave a Reply

