Loving Wisconsin!

I hate that I have not been able to post regularly lately – and haven’t gotten any photos up. The internet signal that we are “borrowing” is very weak and unreliable. We are supposed to be getting our interenet hooked up this week, so hopefully soon you can once again count on me for regular posts and of course, lots of pictures! πŸ™‚

We are doing great here. Only a couple boxes left unpacked, and those are frivolous decor and such. We really like our new house and I am anxious for it to be totally put together. We are right in town and sometimes our church people stop in – and I love that! Certainly keeps me on my toes making sure the house is presentable! πŸ™‚

Adam is busy with his church duties. It’s hard to imagine how he is ever going to fit in a part time job also! Please pray that the Lord will provise the right one for us.

The boys are doing great. In just a week and a half Hudson will be nine months old, and Isaac will be three years old! How time flies! My family is coming for Isaac’s birthday, so we are looking forward to that. Isaac has really taken to the church people here, and in turn they adore him. We are a very affectionate church family, with lots of hugs. Of course Isaac loves that! He often is seen giving out hugs and kisses to the men and ladies alike. In turn they spoil him. Like tonight at Bible Study I walk in to see one of our older men, in his 70’s, laying on the floor next to Isaac coloring! What can I say? He has them wrapped around his little finger! πŸ™‚

All in all we are loving Wisconsin and enjoying getting to know the area around us. It is sooo beautiful up here with the fall colors. I breathe a prayer of thanks every day to the Lord for putting us in such a pretty place.

I have lots of pictures to share as soon as I am able. Hopefully our internet will get hooked up soon!

Until then…

2 Comments

  1. Lisa Gutierrez said,

    October 9, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    I was just wondering when we would get an update!! That’s nice that you’re settling in. I too like the idea of church people dropping in – so neighborly. πŸ™‚ Enjoy your fall! We southerners MISS it!!

  2. Linda E. said,

    October 12, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    Glad to hear things are going well and you are getting settled. We just got back from Missouri and the color here had really changed just in a weeks time. Love to you and the boys.


Leave a Reply

