One Last Time…

My grandma and I have been going grocery shopping, and out to lunch, together each week for the past five years. Today was our last shopping trip together before we move. I can’t imagine grocery shopping without her! In fact, I can’t imagine what it will be like not to see her several times a week. Both of my boys have had the priveledge of having her, their great grandmother, just five minutes away for their entire lives. She is a very special part of our lives!

1 Comment

  1. Lisa Gutierrez said,

    September 18, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    That’s great that you’ve been able to be so close with your grandmother! I really miss being around family. I know she’ll miss her times with you and her grandboys too. Hope all that packing is going well and that the move is as smooth as possible!


Leave a Reply

