Tuesday is Moving Day!

The truck is reserved, we have boxes everywhere, and the walls are starting to look bare. The Jones family is getting ready to move! We will be waving farewell to Michigan next Tuesday morning and heading to Wisconsin to start our newest adventure. Though I am excited, I am starting to get a bit sad. We have lived in Michigan for the last five and a half years. Both of our boys have been born here. My family lives here and we have many good friends here. Starting a new chapter in life also means closing the last one. Sigh. I guess I better get back to packing those boxes before I turn this post into a tear fest!

Be sure to be looking for our moving truck on the road next Tuesday and wave farewell as we head north!

1 Comment

  1. Trisha Bookout said,

    September 15, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    It was good to hear from you on my blog. Sounds like things are really busy and exciting right now. The “faith-life” is always an adventure. I love to see how God works and meets our needs. We’ll be praying for you as you begin this new ministry.


Leave a Reply

