Three Cheers for the “Hockey Mom”!

I am not a John McCain enthusiast. Though I greatly respect and appreciate his service to our country. But after Sarah Palin’s speech last night at the Republican National Convention, I almost like John McCain, and I certainly find myself liking her. You can’t help but like the “hockey mom”. For many reasons, I think choosing Sarah Palin for VP was a stellar move on his part. For the first time I find I have some enthusiasm for this upcoming election. If you missed her speech you can read it here.

2 Comments

  1. Jamie Long said,

    September 4, 2008 at 8:46 am

    Wow, I think I may vote for a Republican for the first time in my life!!

  2. Sarah said,

    September 4, 2008 at 10:44 am

    here, here! 🙂 Jon and I couldn’t agree more.


Leave a Reply

