Wisconsin Update

What a wonderful evening we have had with the people of Harvest Baptist Church! Adam’s meeting with the pulpit search committee went well and he was very pleased with how they seemed to be heading the same direction and on the same page as him. After the evening service we enjoyed some more fellowship and found it to be very sweet. The sweet older lady that was “for” Adam this morning brought a picture of her family to show me – she had fifteen children in her family. When I told her I also had fifteen kids in my family I think I made a friend for life!

When we got back to the hotel we took Isaac for a late night swim, which of course he thought was great fun! I will try to post some pictures of our trip soon. Oh, and I just have to mention that at the church Isaac and I were chased by a baby racoon! That was something I haven’t experienced before!

We leave here in the morning to head home, but to let you in on a little secret – I think there’s a good possibility that we may be back…. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. roni said,

    August 18, 2008 at 1:36 am

    Wisconsin caught my eye, had to check out our post. And here I find out your in Wausau! I live in Wausau!
    Welcome and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
    Best wishes!

  2. momofmany said,

    August 18, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    Hurry home! I miss my boys (and you too!).


Leave a Reply

