Being a Homemaker for His Glory

I love being a stay-at-home mom. I cannot imagine missing even one precious moment with my boys. All the firsts, the sweet smiles, and the funny things they say – those are moments to be treasured. The world around us may look down on homemakers. They may think us lacking ambition or determine that our life is boring. But if you are a homemaker, you are probably laughing along with me at the thought of your day being boring, in fact you might even be wishing for it! As for lacking ambition, I do have ambition. I have ambition to love and please my husband, and to help my him serve the Lord. I also have ambition to train my boys to love and please God, to glorify Him and be a blessing to others. I desire to be as the Proverbs 31 woman, “Her children arise up, and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praiseth her.” My ambition is to fulfill the role God has for me to His glory. And each morning when I wake up to these two sweet faces, I thank the Lord that He has called me to be a homemaker!

 

Leave a Reply

