Rejoicing in Monday

Monday’s are not my favorite day of the week. Monday is usually a very busy day for us. But, this morning the Lord reminded me to stop and remember that “This is the day which the LORD hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it. ” This is one more day to serve Him, one more day to enjoy the blessings He has given me, and one more day that the Lord has allowed me to train my boys to glorify Him. So, today we rejoiced in this Monday that God gave us!

  

 

2 Comments

  1. Lisa Gutierrez said,

    April 15, 2008 at 11:48 pm

    What a big, happy smile on Hudson’s face! Those are the best! I’m glad you were able to rise above the “Mondayness” of it all… Tomorrow morning is going to feel like a Monday tonight because I foolishly did not clean up the kitchen after dinner, and now I’m going to bed! Ha! Take that, dirty dishes! *sigh* 🙂

  2. Lisa Gutierrez said,

    April 15, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    oops, put the word “tonight” in the wrong place, and it won’t let me edit! kindly move “tonight” to after “dinner.” 🙂


Leave a Reply

