Brotherly Love

When I was pregnant with Hudson, I daily prayed that Isaac would love his new brother. Graciously the Lord answered my prayers. From the first time Isaac met Hudson in the hospital he has loved him. But since Hudson was born I have found that I should have been a little more specific in my prayers – I should have added for Isaac to “gently” love his brother. Isaac loves to kiss, hug, hold, sing to, and love on Hudson, but he is not always gentle. Adam and I find ourselves often saying, “Don’t kiss him so hard!”, ” No, you may not pick him up!” or “Be gentle!”.  Despite the fact that Hudson has often had to endure “tough love”,  he always has a smile for his brother. Seeing Isaac and Hudson interacting is a precious sight. I guess next time I will just have to include “to love gently” in my prayers!

2 Comments

  1. Jennifer Straussberger said,

    April 4, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    I love the picture you put with this blog! It just seems to capture the essence of what you are saying! LOL

  2. Lisa Gutierrez said,

    April 4, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    Yay! Another blogger-mom… (can’t be a soccer-mom yet!) 🙂 It can be quite therapeutic to sit down and write about what’s happening – makes me step back and see the humor and beauty in my crazy life. 🙂 Hope all is going well for you guys. I know what you mean about “tough love,” although Zachary isn’t quite as smiley for Gabriel – he’s more likely to give him the “get that scary guy away from me” blank stare.


Leave a Reply

