Good Reads from Around the Blogosphere

Masking Anger as Justice over at Femina hit the nail on the head and was convicting and encouraging.

Sunday Morning Chaos made me chuckle. How true this is so often! I have found, like the author, that getting prepared the night before church helps keep the Sunday morning chaos down to a minimum. She has some sound advice. Though I can’t quite bring myself to agree about the pop tarts. :)

Al Mohler has a well written article, The Chicken of the Sea: A Modern Tale of Fear, Failure, and Cowardice, speaking to the tragic accident of the cruise ship Costa Concordia.

I recently came across the blog Heavely Springs. So many good things to read. I plan to read through her “Women of the Reformation” series very soon.

Can’t wait to try this delicious looking Roasted Garlic-Parmesan Cauliflower!

Next time you sit down at the end of a long day let it be a reminder to you of  the gospel.

 

4 Comments

  1. Lisa Gutierrez said,

    January 24, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    April, I love this post! I read the article at Femina also and felt like it was a HUGE smack in the face! Meaning, I have SO been there, and that was extremely convicting, and already I have found myself making a conscious effort to change that problem! I just now read the Sunday morning one and can only smile. :) We have also been getting outfits all out the night before, for a while now, and like she said, it takes five minutes the night before, but would take MUCH longer if we waited until Sunday morning! I’m liking the poptarts idea more and more, the more I think about it. Although….. the sugar would probably kick into overdrive and backfire. Thanks for sharing. I’m looking at the others ones as soon as I post this. :)

  2. Christina said,

    January 25, 2012 at 5:30 am

    Hello friend,
    Thank you so much for linking to the Women of the Reformation Series. It is such a pleasure to meet you — I am always happy to meet new family in the Lord! Looking forward to checking out your lovely blog.
    Blessings!

    • morepreciousthangold said,

      January 25, 2012 at 12:52 pm

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I was quite thrilled to find your blog and see what wonderful content you have. My husband pastors a small reformed baptist church and I am always looking for reformed blogs to help strengthen and encourage my faith as well as helps to pass on to others. Looking forward to visiting your blog frequently!

      • Christina said,

        January 25, 2012 at 7:14 pm

        How wonderful! May God bless you and your husband!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

