Reading in 2012

In 2010 I posted my year-long reading schedule and posted reviews as I finished each book. I am a list maker and a planner, so this was helpful to me and helped me stay accountable and put effort into making time to read. In 2011 I didn’t make a specific list, and I don’t think I posted many book reviews. And to be honest, without the list holding me accountable, I didn’t read as much. Of course in 2011 I was pregnant, started homeschooling, and then gave birth. So I suppose those things could have something to do with not accomplishing as much reading. :)

But, I did do some reading in 2011. And I read a lot of really great stuff. Some really challenging, encouraging, and helpful books. So I did want to share some of my favorite reads from this past year.

Helper by Design by Elyse Fitzpatrick

Elizabeth Prentiss ‘More Love to Thee’  by Sharon James

The Faithful Parent by Martha Peace and Stuart W. Scott

The Intimate Marriage by R.C. Sproul

Faithful Women & Their Extraordinary God by Noel Piper

Mission to the Headhunters by Frank and Marie Drown

Passionate Housewives Desperate for God by Jennie Chancey and Stacy McDonald

This year I want to challenge myself to read more than I did this past year, but allow myself a bit more flexibility than in 2010. So I am going to challenge myself to read 15 books this year, and to post reviews as I finish reading. Reading good books is a great way to learn and grow. I am praying that in 2012 the Lord will help me to learn and grow, in part through the books I read. 

I have already started on a really great book this year and I can’t wait to share a review with you when I finish. What are you reading right now?

3 Comments

  1. January 14, 2012 at 6:31 pm

    I have some books listed that I would like to finish this year. As for what I’m reading now, I have a Star Wars novel and The Norse Myths being read right now.

  2. Jillian ♣ said,

    January 15, 2012 at 6:56 am

    Best of luck with your goals! I’m reading about twelce books right now — too many to list! I’m on a quest to read the classics, so most fit that category. I hope 2012 is a great one for you! :)

  3. Jillian ♣ said,

    January 15, 2012 at 6:56 am

    twelce = twelve


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

