Freezer Cooking Day Results

My feet are tired, but my freezer is full! I had a great time today cooking with my sister and am very pleased with all that we accomplished in about four and a half hours.

We made Layered Enchilada Bake x3, 28 Brown Bag Burritos, 4 lbs of Sloppy Joe’s, Chicken Tetrazzini x3, Saucy Parmesan Chicken x3, Tuna Noodle Casserole x3 and Apple Cobbler x4.

And all this with two  little boys running around! :)

This is what I made yesterday:

Homemade spaghetti sauce, croutons, and taco seasoning.

My family is coming to visit this next week, so I am looking forward to taking advantage of some of the prep work for meals being done already. Less time cooking means more time for family fun! :)

Thanks to MoneySavingMom and LifeasMOM for all the inspiration!

1 Comment

  1. Jennifer Jones said,

    April 28, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    Did good! I really need to do this! Love ya!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

